Skip to content

Rip9 RDO

April 24, 2013

schwalbe 006

Please welcome the newest member of our Niner Demo Fleet: the Rip9 RDO!

And, please forgive it’s hideous/magnificent colorway: Easter Sunday Niner.  When I bought these purple Industry Nine wheels a year ago, I knew they would travel from bike to bike over time, but I never envisioned this.  Kinda gross, kinda awesome, totally hypnotizing.

By the numbers, the Rip9 RDO is squarely in the all day, everyday trail bike category: slacker angles and longer travel than it’s XC siblings, but with all the get up and go you’d expect from a sub-26lbs. full suspension bike.

While I could easily ramble on at great length about it’s incredible ride qualities, my most flowery prose would pale in comparison to the experience of actually riding this bike in the woods, so I will abstain for the time being and simply invite you to take this aptly named bike for a spin out on the trails.*

*Offer only applies to folks 5’9″ or less.  Other restrictions may apply.  Contact your barely authorized bike nerds at Back Alley Bikes for more details.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2013 1:11 pm

    I meant to tell you how freakin’ awesome this thing looks on Monday. So I’ll do it now. This thing looks freakin’ awesome. Reminds my of my Diamond Back Cool Streak BMX bike (sans the white Mags).

  2. April 24, 2013 1:16 pm

    “barely authorized bike nerds”

    yes!

  3. April 24, 2013 8:16 pm

    When are you going to get demos for the tall guys?

    • April 25, 2013 9:00 am

      Once I hit my growth spurt, we’ll start having taller bikes.

      In all seriousness, I do have a size large (for riders up to 6’3″) Jet9 Carbon demo bike available. In fact, it’s available this weekend.

Leave a Reply

