Skip to content

Mission Workshop

November 22, 2011

When I was a kid, I used to daydream about being a turtle.  I would imagine the richly appointed interior of my ideal turtle shell, and get lost in fantasies of being able to duck out of a boring class and back into my warm bed through the simple act of limb retraction.

When I strapped on my new Mission Workshop Vandal backpack yesterday, I felt like my dream had, in some small way, been fulfilled.  I think I could live inside this backpack.

This bag is HUGE!

How huge?

Fifteen gallons huge!

Maybe I’ll take a nap in this bag later:

As this is a terrible picture, some of the bags features may or may not be evident.  Like any good bag designed for use by cyclists, it is, of course, weatherproof.  It’s also made in the US, and, thanks to the carbon fiber internal frame and suspension straps, it’s super comfortable.

And, did I mention that it’s huge?!

Just look at all this crap that I carried home in it last night:

(two hoodies, a shirt, a sweater, a raincoat, a two quart container of dog food, another backpack, a computer, chocolate chips, sugar, pecans, spaghetti sauce, and a loaf of bread with room to spare)

So, I know that there’s a lot of huge bags out there that could’ve carried all this crap, but what really sets this bag apart is that it’s a manageable size both full and empty because it’s expandable/collapsible:

Back Alley Bikes is now a stocking dealer of Mission Workshop gear.

To see their full line of backpacks, messenger bags, and apparel designed for cyclists, check out their website: http://missionworkshop.com

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 11:17 am

    Very cool. Are you going to be selling ceramic turtle shells too?

    • sweet T permalink
      November 22, 2011 11:27 am

      hopefully no loss in more facetious turtles will arrive from beyond the internet to appear in shell or out of it. that bagggs huge!

Leave a Reply

