Skip to content

Like a Drunk Owning a Bar

May 9, 2011

I certainly own more bikes than is prudent, but a bike shop owner who has too many bikes makes more sense than a bike shop owner that doesn’t ride bikes at all.  Besides, my latest bike, a Niner Jet 9, is the first brand new complete bike I’ve bought since 1990.  I’m planning on filing a more complete ride report in the near future, but for now here’s two fun facts:

1) This bike is scary fast.

2) The frame glows.

More to come.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 9:53 am

    clearly you need a sponsor.
    and by that i mean AA style.

    ps.. that bike is BALLER!

  2. Dainty Daisy permalink
    May 9, 2011 10:42 am

    Oooooooooooo, aaahhhhhhhhh!

  3. janet whitesides permalink
    May 9, 2011 11:39 am

    wow, is it radioactive? quantos questa?

    • May 9, 2011 2:45 pm

      The glowing effect was so subtle in the dimly lit shop that I briefly wondered if it might, in fact, be radioactive.

      As for cost, I’ll just say that this bike is worth more than the combined value of all three of the motor vehicles I currently own, but this bike will certainly see more miles this year.

  4. May 10, 2011 9:32 pm

    Very cool. If I ever give up my Niner hardtail . . .

Leave a Reply

