Skip to content

Bell Muni

April 28, 2011

As someone with a basic understanding of statistics and access to bicycle crash data, I’ve long been a proponent of helmet use.  I put my helmet to good use a few years ago when a car ran over my head while crossing highway 54 on my bicycle.  I ended up with a few stitches, but I retained my bike riding abilities: balance, hearing, and sight as well as my ability to perform tasks that require abstract decision making.  In other words, I owe a lot to this $50 piece of styrofoam:

In spite of my strong advocacy of helmet use, I’ve consistently had a hard time finding a helmet that didn’t require a compromise in fit, features, or price.

The new Bell Muni may fall right into the sweet spot of all these categories.  Light weight, good fit for a wide variety of head sizes, clips for lights, and a reasonable price ($55 including two LED lights integrated into the headband on the back of the helmet).  Now in stock.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daisy's Mom permalink
    April 28, 2011 11:14 am

    You can also tell people that those groovy rechargable lights fit very nicely onto the back of one of the other Bell helmets. I’m available for modeling purposes! ;o)

  2. April 28, 2011 4:46 pm

    Though I’ve not had the august distinction of having my head run over by auto my helmet did keep my head in good working order when a car crashed into me from the rear. Mental health for half a C note, vote me in.

Leave a Reply

