Skip to content

The Goose

March 25, 2010

If you’ve got $149 and a death wish, this is your bike.  Wal-Mart is now selling a Mongoose “fixed-speed” bicycle.  They don’t really seem to be sure if it’s a single speed or a fixed gear, so they split the difference.  Either way I’m sure it’s a totalfuckingpieceofshit.

Check it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom Poe permalink
    March 25, 2010 7:36 pm

    How many spokes are laced up on those wheels? 40?

  2. March 25, 2010 11:12 pm

    Hey! I have $149 and a deathwish!

  3. March 25, 2010 11:49 pm

    I’m so tempted to buy one of these and do a mock review. “laterally compliant for ultimate sway and chainstay flex!”

  4. March 26, 2010 12:38 am

    Uh… What if I can borrow 72$ and I gave up my deathwish at 19, after 3 days in a cycle-related coma?

  5. Dave the busdriver permalink
    March 26, 2010 3:47 pm

    I wouldn’t buy this even if it comes out in a crabon fibree version. I want more braking power not less.

  6. March 29, 2010 3:08 pm

    Where’s the Shepard Fairey paint job??

Leave a Reply

